Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

March 17, 2022 3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT

Thursday, March 17 | 3 – 4 PM ET | 2 – 3 PM CT | 1 – 2 PM MT | 12 – 1 PM PT

Register here.

Across the United States, local voting rights organizations are combating waves of mis/disinformation, state legislation, and sham election reviews that fuel voter suppression. Voter safety and security continue to be paramount, while states are attempting to restrict the use of ballot drop boxes and voting by mail, impose strict penalties against poll workers, and make it more difficult for voters with disabilities or language access needs to obtain assistance with their ballots. Join us to learn about important efforts occurring in Arizona, Nevada, and Texas with groups working to build trust with local communities to ensure pro voter participation and protections.

Discussants

  • Emily Persaud-Zamora, Silver State Voices
  • Hani Mirza, Texas Civil Rights Project
  • Teresa Mabry, Arizona Democracy Resource Center
  • Tanya Clay House, State Infrastructure Fund
  • Leslie Dorosin, Grove Foundation (moderator)

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.