Loading Events

January 2021

Webinar: Understanding the Service Based Enumeration for Accurate Data, Equitable Resource Distribution + Fair Representation

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing

Hosted by Funders Together to End Homelessness, Funders' Committee for Civic Participation Friday, January 22, 2021 | 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT Register here After years of challenges, the 2020 Census headcount is complete. However, the work to ensure a fair and accurate census isn’t over, especially when it comes to making sure people experiencing homelessness are fairly counted and equitably represented as local and state governments engage in resource…


Webinar: Measuring Census Accuracy

  • Online
  • Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing, Census

Co-hosted by Census Counts and the Funders Census Initiative Wednesday, January 27, 2021 | 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT Register here The webinar will cover the latest timeline on the release of census data, as well as how to assess census accuracy, including through the Post Enumeration Survey and independent benchmarks (e.g., population estimates). Speakers: Sonum Nerurkar, Census Counts (moderator) Cara Brumfield, Georgetown Center on Poverty & Inequality Terri Ann…


February 2021

Webinar: No Going Back — Building for a Better Future

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing

Hosted by Economic Opportunity Funders, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Neighborhood Funders Group’s Funders for a Just Economy Thursday, February 4, 2021 | 3-4:30 PM ET | 2-3:30 PM CT | 1-2:30 PM MT | 12-1:30 PM PT Register here The COVID-19 pandemic and recession have exposed and deepened our current economy’s structural weaknesses and inequalities. Increasing political polarization, spiraling economic inequality, conflict over who belongs (particularly along lines of race, ethnicity and national origin), and rising fascism are all…


+ Export Events