Loading Events

September 2020

Webinar: Tracking Census Progress

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Census

Monday, September 21, 2020 | 12-1 PM ET | 11 AM-12 PM CT | 10-11 AM MT | 9-10 AM PT Register here Join Census Counts and the Funders Census Initiative for an update on how to monitor census progress. The webinar will cover a status update on self-response, non-response follow-up, and total completion rates, as well as an explanation of what we can--and cannot--interpret from available data.


Webinar: Fair Representation in Redistricting Quarterly Funder Briefing

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Briefing, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing, Redistricting

Hosted by Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR) Tuesday, September 29, 2020 | 2-3:15 PM ET | 1-2:15 PM CT | 12 AM-1:15 PM MT | 11 AM-12:15 PM PT Register here Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR) is hosting a virtual quarterly briefing for funders interested in learning about nonpartisan redistricting efforts supported by the funder collaborative, which has a focus on equity issues. Given that redistricting hinges on a fair and accurate census, this briefing will provide the latest update…


October 2020

Webinar: State + Local Budgets: The Next COVID-19 Battlefront

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar

Cohosted by Economic Opportunity Funders Tuesday, October 1 | 3-4 PM ET | 2-3 PM CT | 1-2 PM MT | 12-1 PM PT The pandemic and economic fallout are placing significant strains on state and local budgets, costing millions to contain the disease and driving sharp declines in income and sales tax revenues. State budget shortfalls are predicted to total to a cumulative $555 billion over state fiscal years 2020-2022. This does not include the additional shortfalls local and…


+ Export Events