Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

September 22, 2020 3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT

Co-hosted by Democracy Fund

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 | 3-4 PM ET | 2-3 PM CT | 1-2 PM MT | 12-1 PM PT

Register here

While this year has called for unprecedented shifts in 2020 election approaches, efforts are underway to address uncertain outcomes and threats to election integrity. As we near November 3rd and see the rising of vote by mail misinformation as a means of voter suppression and the possibility of electoral conflict drawing closer, the importance of sustained engagement and targeted messaging has become increasingly apparent. At the same time, innovative state mobilization strategies are incorporating plans for post election responses that may be required in the form of election protection and additional ways to protect accurate and fair results. Recognizing the complexity of this work, practitioners and funders are finding new methods to collaborate and design networked responses. Join us to learn more about these initiatives that allow for quickly evolving November and transition period plans.

Discussants:  

  • Jenny Flanagan, Trusted Elections Fund (moderator)
  • Andrea Cristina Mercado, The New Florida Majority Education Fund
  • Hannah Fried, All Voting is Local, housed at the Leadership Conference Education Fund
  • Christiana Lang, More in Common

Cosponsors: Chesapeake Bay Funders Network, Council of New Jersey Grantmakers, Economic Opportunity Funders, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Maryland Philanthropy Network, Philanthropy New York, and United Philanthropy Forum

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.