Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

August 5, 2020 3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT

Presented by Both/And

Wednesday, August 5 | 3-4 PM ET | 2-3 PM CT | 1-2 PM MET | 12-1 PM PT

As 2020 rapidly evolves, Both/And has worked with organizing leaders in 12 states across the Midwest, Southwest, and Southeast to identify emerging priorities. As part of its State Landscape Assessments, Both/And’s quarterly state plans work to reflect critical and immediate gaps in civic engagement programs. This discussion will provide the latest top line findings—including shifting field and digital strategies, COVID-19 adaptations, responsive racial justice organizing, and corresponding funding gaps — as state organizations in places like Arizona, Georgia, Ohio, and Wisconsin enter into the final phase of the election cycle.

Register here

Moderator: Ilona Prucha, Wellspring Philanthropic Fund & FCCP Co-Chair

Speakers: Trish Welte, Both/And; Katrina Gamble, Arizona, Georgia, and Minnesota Both/And State Liaison; Cristina Uribe, Colorado, Ohio, and Wisconsin Both/And State Liaison, Betsy Lin

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.