Monday, July 19, 2021 | 2-3 PM ET | 1-2 PM CT | 12-1 PM MT | 11 AM-12 PM PT

The Census Equity Initiative Steering Committee, Census Counts Campaign, FCCP’s Funders Census Initiative and United Philanthropy Forum joined together to review and reflect on newly released findings from a comprehensive evaluation of the national funder-stakeholder 2020 Census collaborative. The evaluation, conducted by ORS Impact and Barsoum Policy Consulting, included surveys and interviews of national and state organizations and funders. The forum featured perspectives from diverse stakeholder groups on the findings. Participants also learned about plans funders and stakeholders are developing to sustain effective partnerships and address critical 2020 and 2030 census issues in the next several years.

 

 

The slides from this presentation can be found here.

The full evaluation, Together We Count | Assessing Efforts to Support a Fair and Accurate 2020 Census, can be found here.

Additional information on the Census Equity Initiative can be found here.