Upcoming Census Webinars

To add an upcoming census webinar to this list, contact Jocelyn Bissonnette: jbissonnette@funderscommittee.org

Tuesday, March 19 

4:00pm-5:00pm EST

FCI 2020 Census Messaging Testing — Latino Immigrant Research 

The webinar will present findings from the San Joaquin Valley Census Research survey and focus groups research on Latino immigrants’ willingness to respond to a census without or with a citizenship question in 2020. The presenters will discuss implications for messaging, outreach, and advocacy to enhance collaborative efforts to “Get Out The Count”.

Speakers:
Ellen Braff-Guajardo, Sierra Health Foundation
Dr. Cindy Quezada, CVIIC (Central Valley Immigrant Integration Collaborative)
Ed Kissam, WKF Fund

Moderated by: Karen Narasaki, Bauman Foundation

Register HERE 
Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC
Webinar on Digital Tools: CommunityConnect Labs
Wednesday, March 20th at 4PM ET/ 3PM CT/ 2PM MT/ 1PM PT / 10AM HT
The webinar will cover how technology can provide census solutions and go over applications that will improve community participation in hard-to-count areas, make it easier to coordinate canvassing efforts, help recruit field staff, and report misinformation or other problems with census efforts. 
Register here. 
Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC
Webinar on Census 2020 and Fundraising 
Monday, March 25 at 4PM ET / 3PM CT / 2PM MT / 1PM PT / 10AM HT.
The webinar will discuss support from the Census Equity Fund for states lacking funding infrastructure and other census funding resources such as the Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation’s Funders Census Initiative resources for funders and stakeholders. APIAVote will preview leadership and civic engagement training opportunities through their Norman Y. Mineta Institute and their work with local partners.
Please RSVP here.

Count All Kids Campaign

Counting Young Children in the 2020 Census Webinar on Operations

Please join us on Tuesday, March 26, at 2 pm eastern for a webinar on Census operations and young children.

This webinar will review the Census 2020 operations with a lens on aspects of the process that are particularly important to understand if you are trying to help count all kids. Kaile H. Bower, Chief, Integrated Partnership and Communications Branch of the Census Bureau, will review the Census process.

Please register for this webinar here.