• Slides

FCI Briefing Series: Census 2020 Messaging Testing Results

Resources, Recordings, and Slides – Available Below

Please note: these briefings are open to funders and field partners. Please feel free to share with colleagues who you think may be interested in this briefing series.

Thursday, September 6 at 3pm-4pm ET | 2pm-3pm CT | 1pm-2pm MT | 12pm-1pm PT

Presented by Color of Change

Click Here for the Recording

Click Here for the Slides

Wednesday, September 12 at 3pm-4pm ET | 2pm-3pm CT | 1pm-2pm MT | 12pm-1pm PT

Presented by NALEO

Click Here for the Recording

Click Here for the Slides

Thursday, October 11 at 1pm-2:15pm ET | 12pm-1:15pm CT | 11am-12:15pm MT | 10am-11:15am PT

Presented by Asian Americans Advancing Justice – AAJC

Click Here for the Recording

Click Here for the Slides

Wednesday, November 14 at 3pm-4:30pm ET | 2pm-3:30pm CT | 1pm-2:30pm MT | 12pm-1:30pm PT

Presented on Messaging Studies with the Census Bureau

Click Here for the Recording

Click Here for the Slides

The Funders Census Initiative is pleased to present the first three briefings on census messaging results in partnership with the Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup. This year, national field partners were funded to conduct get-out-the-count messaging research to identify messages that resonate with hard-to-count communities. Three of these national partners will be presenting their findings. As more national partners finalize their results, we will schedule additional briefings.

During each webinar, attendees will learn about:

  • The methodology used by each organization
  • The findings of their message testing
  • Recommended messengers and messages

Please come with your questions, we are leaving the majority of the hour for a robust discussion.

CosponsorsAsian Americans Advancing Justice, Associated Grant Makers, Bauman Foundation, Chesapeake Bay Funders NetworkColor of Change, Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Forefront, Funders for LGBTQ Issues, Funders Together to End Homelessness, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island, Grantmakers In Health, Grantmakers Income Security Taskforce, Hispanics in Philanthropy, Leadership Conference Educational Fund, Minnesota Council of Foundations, NALEO, National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy, NY Funder Alliance, Philanthropy California, Philanthropy Network Greater Philadelphia, Philanthropy New York, Philanthropy Northwest, Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems Funders, United Philanthropy Forum

Moderated by Karen Narasaki, Consultant to the Bauman Foundation

Speakers:

  • September 6 – Arisha Hatch, Color of Change
  • September 12 – Arturo Vargas, NALEO
  • October 11 – John Yang, Asian Americans Advancing Justice – AAJC
  • November 14 – Kyley McGeeney, Senior Director of Survey Methods at PSB