Loading Events

March 2022

2022 Elections: The Southwest Voting Rights Landscape

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Elections

Thursday, March 17 | 3 - 4 PM ET | 2 - 3 PM CT | 1 - 2 PM MT | 12 - 1 PM PT Register here. Across the United States, local voting rights organizations are combating waves of mis/disinformation, state legislation, and sham election reviews that fuel voter suppression. Voter safety and security continue to be paramount, while states are attempting to restrict the use of ballot drop boxes and voting by mail, impose strict penalties against…


Digital Transformation Series Program #3: Tracking the Platforms & Navigating the Emerging Digital Media Ecosystem

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Elections

Monday, March 21 | 3 - 4  PM ET | 2 - 3 PM CT | 1 - 2 PM MT | 12 - 1 PM PT Register here. Immediate changes are underway in 2022 from big tech companies like Facebook and Apple that will impact how civic engagement efforts reach people online. And this year will also see moves made by the telecom carriers that could upend established practices from 2020. These will have direct implications for how national…


Native American Communities and the Elections

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Elections

March 23, 2022 | 3 - 4 PM ET | 2 - 3 PM CT | 1 - 2 PM MT | 12 - 1 PM PT  Register here Across the country, Native Americans face unreasonable burdens and discriminatory laws when simply trying to exercise the right to vote. And the first ever Fair Districting in Indian Country Project is being completed where we have seen gerrymandering alive and well.  What are organizations doing to protect the Native Vote, and…


+ Export Events