Loading Events

March 2019

National Emergency Declaration: Implications for the Rule of Law and our Democracy

  • Online
  • Rapid-response Webinar

Monday, March 18th | 12 – 1 PM ET | 11 AM– 12 PM CT | 10 – 11 AM MT | 9 – 10 AM PT Register Now! On February 11, 2019, President Trump declared a national emergency to secure funding to build a wall along the U.S.-Mexico border. Congress stands at the brink of the first-ever bi-partisan rebuke of a presidential executive order, though a vote has not yet been called. There are insufficient votes to override an…


March 2020

Featured Event

Webinar: COVID-19 and the Impact on Civic Engagement in 2020

  • Online
  • Rapid-response Webinar, Webinar

Presented by FCCP & State Voices Friday, March 20th | 3 - 4:30 PM ET | 2 - 3:30 PM CT | 1 - 2:30 PM MT | 12 - 1:30 PM PT Register Now! * Please note: you will need to join via the Zoom Desktop Client, Zoom Mobile App, or a H.323/SIP device to ensure that you can participate in the breakout discussions. Join practitioners and fellow funders for a conversation on how COVID-19 (‘Coronavirus’) is impacting 2020 civic engagement programs, organizations,…


September 2020

Webinar: What 2020 Rapid Response Looks Like: Responsive Planning + Innovative State Mobilization Strategies

  • Online
  • Rapid-response Webinar, Webinar, Elections

Co-hosted by Democracy Fund Tuesday, September 22, 2020 | 3-4 PM ET | 2-3 PM CT | 1-2 PM MT | 12-1 PM PT Register here While this year has called for unprecedented shifts in 2020 election approaches, efforts are underway to address uncertain outcomes and threats to election integrity. As we near November 3rd and see the rising of vote by mail misinformation as a means of voter suppression and the possibility of electoral conflict drawing closer, the importance…


+ Export Events