Loading Events

September 2020

Webinar: Fair Representation in Redistricting Quarterly Funder Briefing

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Briefing, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing, Redistricting

Hosted by Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR) Tuesday, September 29, 2020 | 2-3:15 PM ET | 1-2:15 PM CT | 12 AM-1:15 PM MT | 11 AM-12:15 PM PT Register here Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR) is hosting a virtual quarterly briefing for funders interested in learning about nonpartisan redistricting efforts supported by the funder collaborative, which has a focus on equity issues. Given that redistricting hinges on a fair and accurate census, this briefing will provide the latest update…


October 2020

Webinar: State + Local Budgets: The Next COVID-19 Battlefront

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar

Cohosted by Economic Opportunity Funders Tuesday, October 1 | 3-4 PM ET | 2-3 PM CT | 1-2 PM MT | 12-1 PM PT The pandemic and economic fallout are placing significant strains on state and local budgets, costing millions to contain the disease and driving sharp declines in income and sales tax revenues. State budget shortfalls are predicted to total to a cumulative $555 billion over state fiscal years 2020-2022. This does not include the additional shortfalls local and…


Webinar: White Nationalism + Voter Suppression: How Online Platforms Disenfranchise Communities of Color

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Elections

Co-hosted by Democracy Fund and Wellspring Philanthropic Fund   Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | 2-3 PM ET | 1-2 PM CT | 12-1 PM MT | 11 AM-12 PM PT Register here From candidates receiving death threats because of their faith or race, to communities who are intimidated to vote, many people of color face credible and real threats to their participation in US elections. Nefarious actors are disseminating white nationalist propaganda and election misinformation through tech platforms at a…


+ Export Events