Loading Events

February 2021

Webinar: No Going Back — Building for a Better Future

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing

Hosted by Economic Opportunity Funders, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Neighborhood Funders Group’s Funders for a Just Economy Thursday, February 4, 2021 | 3-4:30 PM ET | 2-3:30 PM CT | 1-2:30 PM MT | 12-1:30 PM PT Register here The COVID-19 pandemic and recession have exposed and deepened our current economy’s structural weaknesses and inequalities. Increasing political polarization, spiraling economic inequality, conflict over who belongs (particularly along lines of race, ethnicity and national origin), and rising fascism are all…


July 2021

Webinar: Ranking Apples: Elections, Race + the NYC 2021 Primary

  • Online
  • Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing, Elections

Co-hosted by Charles H. Revson Foundation, Common Cause NY, Democracy Rising, Funders' Committee for Civic Participation, More Equitable Democracy, the New York Community Trust, and the Rockefeller Brothers Fund. Thursday, July 8, 2021 | 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT Register here In 2019, voters in NYC overwhelmingly approved a charter amendment that included replacing a primary runoff election with ranked choice voting. After three years of ongoing efforts, the city…


September 2021

Election Shifts in 2020 and Beyond: Vote by Mail Organizing and Research Efforts

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Cosponsored Briefing

Wednesday, September 14, 2021 | 4 - 5 PM ET |3 - 4 PM CT | 2 - 3 PM MT | 1 - 2 PM PT Register here The 2020 election featured a wide range of changes to election policies especially around voting by mail. This webinar will look at some of the latest research on the impact of vote by mail on turnout.  This work is part of a continuing research agenda that will also focus on the…


+ Export Events