Loading Events

August 2020

Webinar: How the 2020 Census Counts People Experiencing Homelessness

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Cosponsored Briefing, Census

Presented by Census Counts and the Funder’s Census Initiative Wednesday, August 12 | 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT Join the Census Counts Campaign and the Funder’s Census Initiative for a webinar covering the count of people experiencing homelessness. Hear from experts on the operations for service-based enumeration, how to ensure our most vulnerable populations get counted, and ways you can prepare and educate your community on the count. Register here Presenters Angela Brown, ATLcounts…


September 2020

Featured Event

Webinar: Census Legacies: How Census Tables Can Help Build More Inclusive + Equitable Regions

  • Online
  • Webinar, Census

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 | 1-3 PM ET | 12-2 PM CT | 11 AM-1 PM MT | 10 AM-12 PM PT Register here Organizing and outreach for the 2020 Census has built a tremendous amount of social capital, policy expertise, and regional expertise across the country. Importantly, these efforts have unified regions in various respects—across racial and geographic lines, and across sectors by building deeper relationships and partnerships involving experts in community, government, business, academia, and philanthropy. Instead of…


Webinar: Tracking Census Progress

  • Online
  • Virtual Discussion, Webinar, Census

Monday, September 21, 2020 | 12-1 PM ET | 11 AM-12 PM CT | 10-11 AM MT | 9-10 AM PT Register here Join Census Counts and the Funders Census Initiative for an update on how to monitor census progress. The webinar will cover a status update on self-response, non-response follow-up, and total completion rates, as well as an explanation of what we can--and cannot--interpret from available data.


+ Export Events