Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

May 5, 2021 1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT

Hosted by Census Counts and FCCP’s Funders Census Initiative (FCI)

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 | 1-2 PM ET | 12-1 PM CT | 11 AM-12 PM MT | 10-11 AM PT

The next key 2020 Census milestone is the release of the apportionment and resident population numbers, which the Census Bureau will release by the end of April. We can learn more from these data than how the seats of the US House of Representatives will be allocated among states for the next decade. Join Census Counts, FCCP’s Funders Census Initiative (FCI), and data experts for a webinar to learn what the apportionment and resident population data mean, what we know so far about census accuracy and quality, and the implications for redistricting.

Speakers:

  • Arturo Vargas, NALEO (moderator)
  • Kimball Brace, President, Election Data Services
  • Fred McBride of Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law
  • Nancy Potok, co-chair American Statistical Association’s Data Quality Task Force

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.