Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

June 10, 2021 1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT

Thursday, June 10, 2021 | 1-2 PM ET | 12-1 PM CT | 11 AM-12 PM MT | 10-11 AM PT

Register here 

Election infrastructure serves a critical role that underpins the healthy operations of our democracy.  This infrastructure includes necessary digital security, modern voting machines, and election management systems along with physical domains to provide accessible early, mail, and in-person voting opportunities in addition to secure facilities.  Meeting these timely needs will also bolster key training and staffing requirements, to ensure that our election officials are supported for years to come in the midst of significant changes to our election administration workforce as sizable waves of retirements are planned before the 2024 cycle.  Please join us for learnings around this work and current efforts to support federal election infrastructure funding for election departments. 

Discussants

  • Tiana Epps-Johnson, Center for Tech and Civic Life
  • Jake Atcheson Matilsky, Center for Secure and Modern Elections
  • Marc Solomon, Civitas Public Affairs
  • Trevor Ostbye, Democracy Fund (moderator)

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.