Loading Events

Date + Time

February 4, 2021 3:00pm - 4:30pm EST

Hosted by Economic Opportunity Funders, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Neighborhood Funders Group’s Funders for a Just Economy

Thursday, February 4, 2021 | 3-4:30 PM ET | 2-3:30 PM CT | 1-2:30 PM MT | 12-1:30 PM PT

Register here

The COVID-19 pandemic and recession have exposed and deepened our current economy’s structural weaknesses and inequalities. Increasing political polarization, spiraling economic inequality, conflict over who belongs (particularly along lines of race, ethnicity and national origin), and rising fascism are all putting our democracy at risk. Join this session to hear from funder colleagues on how they are supporting policy advocacy, organizing and civic engagement strategies to build a more inclusive and equitable economy and democracy.
Discussants
  • Laine Romero-Alston, Open Society Foundations (moderator)
  • Dr. Carmen Rojas, Marguerite Casey Foundation
  • Justin Maxson, Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation

Note: This event is for funders and philanthropic advisors only, whose primary activity is grantmaking. Staff from philanthropic serving organizations and affinity groups are also eligible to join.

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.