Loading Events

Date + Time

April 22, 2021 2:00pm - 3:00pm EDT

Type

With the understanding that narrative, culture change, communications, messaging, and mis/disinformation strategies influence a range of areas, including building of power and structural reforms, we are pleased to bring you a series of conversations that will draw on related topics and include state and national perspectives, beginning with a narrative and culture change conversation.  

Thursday, April 22, 2021 | 2-3 PM ET | 1-2 PM CT | 12-1 PM MT | 11 AM-12 PM PT

Register here

The narratives we believe about ourselves and that others believe about us can inherently shape our worldviews, behaviors, and values. In recognition of this, narrative and culture change strategies are increasingly woven into civic engagement and issue advocacy as levers to advance state and national BIPOC power building efforts that support thriving communities and advance just policies, including during momentous occasions throughout 2020. Please join us for a conversation on: distinguishing narrative strategies from communications, how to build the necessary infrastructure for long term change, related learning and strategy journeys, connected research, and how to support narrative and culture change work that is meaningful to grantees.

Discussants

  • Bridgit Antoinette Evans, Pop Culture Collaborative
  • Crystal Echo Hawk, IllumiNative
  • George Goehl, People’s Action
  • Adey Fisseha, Unbound Philanthropy (moderator)

Cosponsors: Philanthropy New York, Council of New Jersey Grantmakers, Economic Opportunity Funders, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Philanthropy Northwest

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.