Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

September 29, 2020 2:00pm - 3:15pm EDT

Hosted by Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR)

Tuesday, September 29, 2020 | 2-3:15 PM ET | 1-2:15 PM CT | 12 AM-1:15 PM MT | 11 AM-12:15 PM PT

Register here

Fair Representation in Redistricting (FRR) is hosting a virtual quarterly briefing for funders interested in learning about nonpartisan redistricting efforts supported by the funder collaborative, which has a focus on equity issues. Given that redistricting hinges on a fair and accurate census, this briefing will provide the latest update on shortening the census and its impact on data quality for redistricting. There will also be information from funders about state-based actions being undertaken by philanthropic institutions along with information about resources being supported by FRR that will be available to groups working on redistricting.

Note: This briefing is open only to philanthropic professionals, including funders, philanthropy serving organizations, and donor advisors.

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.