Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

September 16, 2020 1:00pm - 3:00pm EDT

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 | 1-3 PM ET | 12-2 PM CT | 11 AM-1 PM MT | 10 AM-12 PM PT

Register here

Organizing and outreach for the 2020 Census has built a tremendous amount of social capital, policy expertise, and regional expertise across the country. Importantly, these efforts have unified regions in various respects—across racial and geographic lines, and across sectors by building deeper relationships and partnerships involving experts in community, government, business, academia, and philanthropy.

Instead of disbanding these collaboratives, some places are thinking ahead and finding ways to deploy them to address pressing community needs ranging from redistricting to inclusive regional planning and equitable community development.

This need is even more urgent in the wake of the movements for Black Lives, immigrant rights, and Indigenous rights. Join us for a national webinar where we:

1) highlight early adopters of post-Census work in redistricting and inclusive regional planning,

2) discuss promising best practices for places interested in creating similar initiatives,

3) outline plans to build a national community of practice involving Census Complete Count Committees and other regional Census tables

Sponsors: Center of Social Innovation at UCR, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Native Americans in Philanthropy, The California Endowment

We encourage leaders and staff in philanthropy, government agencies, and Census nonprofit tables and Census Complete Count Committees to participate

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.