Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

September 14, 2021 4:00pm - 5:00pm EDT

Wednesday, September 14, 2021 | 4 – 5 PM ET |3 – 4 PM CT | 2 – 3 PM MT | 1 – 2 PM PT

Register here

The 2020 election featured a wide range of changes to election policies especially around voting by mail. This webinar will look at some of the latest research on the impact of vote by mail on turnout.  This work is part of a continuing research agenda that will also focus on the equity effects of these reforms.  We’ll also look at the data around the reduced rejection rates of mail ballots in 2020, and continued issues and challenges around “curing” mail ballots.  We’ll be joined by a few of the scholars working on these issues, as well as organizers who helped voters to ensure their mail ballots were counted.

Discussants:

Aunna Dennis, Common Cause Georgia

Daniel Smith, Department of Political Science, University of Florida

Eric McGhee, Public Policy Institute of California

Mindy Romero, Center for Inclusive Democracy (CID), University of Southern California Sol Price School of Public Policy

Shruti Banerjee, Demos

This discussion is open to practitioners, researchers, funders and philanthropic advisors.

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.