Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

April 9, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT

Co-hosted by Census Legacies Project, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Grantmakers in Health, Media Impact Funders, United Philanthropy Forum 

Friday, April 9, 2021 | 12 PM ET | 11 AM CT | 10 AM MT | 9 AM PT

Register here

COVID-19 has shown the urgent need for community partnerships and civic infrastructure, in order to ensure vaccine equity and stronger democratic foundations for healthy communities. Further, the economic, health, and social destruction wrought by the pandemic has been considerable, with over half a million U.S. deaths and millions more facing detrimental health consequences. Many parts of the country are also struggling to mitigate steep disparities by race, immigrant status, disability, and more. These challenges underscore the need for even greater investments in government systems, public media, and civic infrastructure. Join us as we learn more about promising innovations around the country, and ways to map out a collective strategy to build a stronger civic infrastructure that can serve us in the coming decade.

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.