Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

October 9, 2018 3:00pm - 4:30pm EDT

Reproductive Equity at Stake in November: Ballot Initiative Webinar for Funders

 

 

 

 

 

Date: Tuesday, Oct. 9 @ 3pm ET (2pm CT, 12pm PT) for 75min.
RSVP to Narada to participate

This November, voters in three states—Alabama, Oregon and West Virginia—will weigh measures aimed at restricting reproductive healthcare. In this webinar for funders, hear from local reproductive equity advocates in each of these states working to defeat the initiatives. What is the nature of each campaign and what are the prospects for the referenda? What is working and what is not? How are other ballot initiatives in these states shaping the terrain?

Speakers:

Kalpana Krishnamurthy
National Field and Policy Director
Forward Together 
Portland, OR

Katie Glenn
Alabama State Director
Planned Parenthood Southeast

Margaret Chapman Pomponio
Executive Director
West Virginia Free

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.