Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

March 23, 2022 3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT

March 23, 2022 | 3 – 4 PM ET | 2 – 3 PM CT | 1 – 2 PM MT | 12 – 1 PM PT 

Register here

Across the country, Native Americans face unreasonable burdens and discriminatory laws when simply trying to exercise the right to vote. And the first ever Fair Districting in Indian Country Project is being completed where we have seen gerrymandering alive and well.  What are organizations doing to protect the Native Vote, and where is the need the greatest?  We will focus on these and other important topics as we head into this ever important midterm election year. 

Discussants

  • Jacqueline De León and Matthew Campbell, Native American Rights Fund  
  • Nicole Montclair-Donaghy, North Dakota Native Vote
  • Patty Ferguson-Bohnee, Indian Legal Program, Arizona State University 

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.