Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

January 23, 2019 1:00pm - 2:00pm EST

FCI Briefing Series: Census 2020 Messaging Testing Results

Please note: these briefings are open to funders and field partners. Please feel free to share with colleagues who you think may be interested in this briefing series.

Wednesday, January 16 at 1pm-2pm ET | 12pm-1pm CT | 11am-12pm MT | 10am-11am PT
Presented by National Congress of American Indians

REGISTER HERE

Wednesday, January 23 at 1pm-2pm ET | 12pm-1pm CT | 11am-12pm MT | 10am-11am PT
Presented by Arab American Institute & American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee (ADC) 

REGISTER HERE

The Funders Census Initiative is pleased to continue this briefing series on census messaging results in partnership with the Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup. Last year, national field partners were funded to conduct get-out-the-count messaging research to identify messages that resonate with hard-to-count communities. As more national partners finalize their results, we will schedule additional briefings. You can find recordings + slides from past discussions here. During each webinar, attendees will learn about:

  • The methodology used by each organization
  • The findings of their message testing
  • Recommended messengers and messages

Moderated by: Karen Narasaki, Consultant to the Bauman Foundation

Cosponsors: Arab American Institute, Asian Americans Advancing Justice, Bauman Foundation, Chesapeake Bay Funders, Color of Change, Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup, Economic Opportunity Funders, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Forefront, Funders for LGBTQ Issues, Funders Together to End Homelessness, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island, Grantmakers In Health, Hispanics in Philanthropy, Leadership Conference Educational Fund, Minnesota Council of Foundations, NALEO, National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy, National Congress of American Indians, NY Funder Alliance, Philanthropy California, Philanthropy Massachusetts, Philanthropy Network Greater Philadelphia, Philanthropy New York, Philanthropy Northwest, Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems Funders, United Philanthropy Forum

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion.