Loading Events

Date + Time

November 14, 2018 3:00pm - 4:30pm EST

Contact

FCCP
jbissonnette@funderscommittee.org

Wednesday, November 14 at 3 – 4:30 PM ET | 2 – 3:30 PM CT | 1 – 2:30 PM MT | 12 – 1:30 PM PT
Presented by The U.S. Census Bureau

REGISTER HERE

The Funders Census Initiative is pleased to present its fourth briefing on census messaging results in partnership with the Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup. This year, national field partners were funded to conduct get-out-the-count messaging research to identify messages that resonate with hard-to-count communities. As more national partners finalize their results, we will schedule additional briefings. You can find recordings + slides from past discussions here.

During each webinar, attendees learn about:

  • The methodology used by each organization
  • The findings of their message testing
  • Recommended messengers and messages

For this webinar, we will be joined by Kyley McGeeney, Senior Director of Survey Methods at PSB, where she leads the survey research for the 2020 Census Integrated Communications Campaign. McGeeney also serves on the Executive Council of the American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) as well as on the Board of Directors for the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Prior to joining PSB, McGeeney had over a decade of experience as a methodologist at Pew Research Center and at Gallup.

She will be giving an overview on the messaging research conducted by the Bureau and their findings. This research included the 50,000-person Census Barriers, Attitudes, and Motivators Survey (CBAMS) as well as many additional focus groups. Please come with your questions – we are leaving the majority of the 90 minutes for a robust discussion.

Cohosts: Asian Americans Advancing Justice, Associated Grant Makers, Bauman Foundation, Color of Change, Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Forefront, Funders for LGBTQ Issues, Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation, Funders Together to End Homelessness, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island, Grantmakers In Health, Grantmakers Income Security Taskforce, Hispanics in Philanthropy, Leadership Conference Educational Fund, Minnesota Council of Foundations, NALEO, National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy, NY Funder Alliance, Philanthropy California

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.