Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date + Time

January 18, 2017 3:30pm - 4:30pm EST

Cost

Funders Only
0

Software

Online Access Provided with Registration

Contact

FCCP
jbissonnette@funderscommittee.org

 

REGISTER NOW

 

Wednesday, January 18  | 12:30-1:30 Pacific | 1:30-2:30 Mountain | 2:30-3:30 Central | 3:30-4:30 Eastern

Co-sponsored by Solidaire, Women Donors Network (WDN), Ms. Foundation for Women, Threshold Foundation, Resource Generation, Democracy Alliance and FCCP

Join your colleagues for a donor briefing on the racist and misogynistic movement known as the “Alt-Right,” which is poised to enter into the highest levels of power under the Trump Administration. Grit TV host Laura Flanders and Tarso Luís Ramos, Executive Director of Political Research Associates, will dig into the increasingly influential “Alt Right” and White Nationalist movements. What should we expect from these and other Hard Right factions that gained ground on Election Day? We will discuss the most effective strategies to fight for social-justice values in this new context and how we can work in solidarity with organizations on the front lines of resistance. This webinar is a moderated discussion. Come with your questions about the state of the “Alt Right,” how we got here, where we go next, and how we can protect and strengthen the social justice groups and issues we fund.

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.