Loading Events

Date + Time

May 27, 2020 3:00pm - 4:15pm EDT

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 | 3-4:15 PM ET | 2-3:15 PM CT | 1-2:15 PM MT | 12-1:15 PM PT

Register Now!

As we are all aware, COVID-19 has laid asunder the thoughtful and effective plans our grantees had developed to engage voters and turn them out in what was expected to be record numbers in 2020. COVID-19 has completely disrupted traditional voter engagement activities such as door-to-door canvassing, site-based voter registration, tabling at events, and other face-to-face activities that are at the core of our grantees’ work. The Wisconsin Primary Elections highlighted how partisanship is putting voters in jeopardy by forcing unnecessary in-person voting and not providing alternative options.  At the same time the Election Protection Coalition has had to immediately rearrange its strategies to protect voters in light of social distancing requirements. This webinar will provide an overview of lessons learned from the Wisconsin Primary and also report out on current Election Protection activity and how the State Infrastructure Fund is managing an analysis of the Election Protection field in the states and nationally.

Moderator: Tanya Clay House, State Infrastructure Fund

Discussants: Debra Cronmiller, League of Women Voters of Wisconsin; Dana Schultz, Wisconsin Voices

Cosponsors: Chesapeake Bay Funders Network, Council of New Jersey Grantmakers, Economic Opportunity Funders, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Maryland Philanthropy Network, Philanthropy New York and United Philanthropy Forum.

Register Now!

Disclaimer

As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda.